Democratic Candidates Running for Office in 2019

2019 Candidates

To find the Democratic candidates running in your area, or to find your districts,
click here for our lookup tool.


District Candidate Website Contact
Senate of Virginia
Senate District 30 Adam Ebbin Henry Watkins
(703) 646-0591
Senate District 31 Barbara Favola
Senate District 32 Janet Howell Anika Rahman
Senate District 33 Jennifer Boysko Chad Wiggins
Senate District 34 Chap Petersen
Senate District 35 Dick Saslaw Andrew Whitley
Senate District 36 Scott Surovell Philip Scranage
Senate District 37 Dave Marsden Matt Rogers
Senate District 39 George Barker
House of Delegates
House District 34 Kathleen Murphy Claire McCormack                        
House District 35 Mark Keam Meredith Nakayama
(703) 350-3911
House District 36 Ken Plum
House District 37 David Bulova
House District 38 Kaye Kory
Contact: R. Max Jenkins
House District 39 Vivian Watts
House District 40 Dan Helmer Erik Darcey
(301) 910-7097
5618-A Ox Road
Fairfax Station, VA 22039
House District 41 Eileen Filler-Corn Leigh Nusbaum
(571) 249-3453
House District 42 Kathy Tran Joann Saridakis
House District 43 Mark Sickles Jonathan Freeman                        
House District 44 Paul Krizek
House District 45 Mark Levine
(703) 599-6121
House District 48 Rip Sullivan Kate Petersen
(610) 209-4718
House District 49 Alfonso Lopez Kevin Saucedo
(571) 243-8717
House District 53 Marcus Simon
House District 67 Karrie Delaney Denver Supinger
(703) 996-9415
House District 86 Ibraheem Samirah Jake Shuford
Constitutional Offices
Commonwealth’s Attorney Steve Descano Jack Kiraly                                     
(313) 303-8857
Sheriff Stacey Kincaid Shelby Kestler, Campaign Manager
(571) 354-8495
Chairman, Board of Supervisors
(incumbent Sharon Bulova not running for re-election)
Chairman, Board of Supervisors Jeff McKay
Member, Board of Supervisors
Braddock James Walkinshaw Danni Gonyo
(804) 300-0238
Hunter Mill Walter Alcorn
Dranesville John Foust
Lee Rodney Lusk
Mason Penny Gross
Mount Vernon Dan Storck Dave Evans
(703) 360-6044
Providence Dalia Palchik
Springfield Linda Sperling
Sully Kathy Smith
School Board At-Large
At-Large Karen Keys-Gamarra
At-Large Abrar Omeish
(703) 587-7104
At-Large Rachna Sizemore Heizer James O’Brien
District School Board Member
Braddock Megan McLaughlin
Hunter Mill Melanie Meren
Dranesville Elaine Tholen
(703) 216-2114
Lee Tammy Kaufax
Mason Ricardy Anderson
Mt. Vernon Karen Corbett Sanders
Providence Karl Frisch
(703) 454-9369
Springfield Laura Jane Cohen
(703) 655-6641
Sully Stella Pekarsky
Soil & Water Conservation Board Directors
Soil & Water Gerald Peters
(703) 757-0314
(301) 512-4762 (mobile)
Soil & Water Chris Koerner
Soil & Water Monica Billger