Your Party


Last updated March 8, 2023

Steering Committee

The Fairfax County Democratic Committee (FCDC) Steering Committee is the central organization that coordinates the work of the County, District and Standing Committees. Steering Committee meets once per month on the second Tuesday.

The Steering Committee is made up of all elected officers of the County Committee, the Chairs of the nine District Committees, the Chairs of the Standing Committees and caucuses, the highest ranking officers of the three Congressional District Democratic Committees with boundaries inside Fairfax County (8th, 10th, 11th), a representative from the Fairfax Young Democrats, the immediate past Chair of FCDC, and any member of the State Steering Committee that is also an FCDC Member.

FCDC Headquarters
8500 Executive Park Ave
Suite 402
Fairfax, VA  22031 (map)

M-F 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Contact Information
Office: (703) 573-6811

Bryan Graham

FCDC Chair

Bryan Graham

No Image Available

Executive Director

FCDC Officers

Andrew Scalise

Assistant Treasurer

Deborah Woolen

Recording Secretary

Tina Barchik

Corresponding Secretary

Regional Vice Chairs

Stephanie Sedgwick

(Hunter Mill, Dranesville, Sully)

Stephanie Sedgwick

Aaron Yohai

(Braddock, Mason, Providence)

Paul Jameson

(Lee, Mount Vernon, Springfield)

Vice Chairs

Tina Barchik


Diversity & Outreach

No Image Available


Joy McManus and Lawrence Webb

Precinct Operations

Maggie Godbold & Maria Vorel

No Image Available

Voter Registration & Education

Peggy Morrison & Rich Weiss

Magisterial District Chairs

Fairfax County has nine Magisterial Districts, each with an elected Supervisor and School Board Representative. In FCDC, each Magisterial District has a Democratic Committee that operates within it. These organizations host events, campaign for candidates, and operate year-round to organize for the Democratic Party.

Do you know what Magisterial District you live in? Click here to find out!

Aaron Yohai


Paul Davis

Hunter Mill

Julie Waters


Kathy Rhem


Rachel Rifkind


Mount Vernon

Genie McCreery & Matt Bell

Andy Pavord


Andrew Scalise


Standing Committee Chairs

FCDC has a number of Standing Committees that cover various issues and topics of interest within the County Committee.

Greg Brandon

Central Communications

No Image Available


Election Law & Voter Protection

Carol Allen & Dan Press

Ken Sandler


Mary Tycz


Sandra Klassen

National Affairs

Reese Glassman


Reese Espy Glassman

Deborah Woolen

State & Local Affairs

Caucus Chairs

Caucuses within the FCDC are organizations that are not organized around a specific cause or issue, but represent historically underrepresented constituencies that share inherent and/or immutable traits.

Don’t see a Caucus that should exist? Email to inquire about creating a Caucus at the next FCDC meeting.

Terry Matlaga Bell

50+ Caucus

Terry Matlaga Bell

Asian & Pacific Islander (API) Caucus

Sabrina Mattin & Reggie Meneses

Kelly Hebron

Black Caucus

Eddie Eitches

Labor Caucus


Latino Caucus

No Image Available

LGBTQA+ Caucus

Veterans & Military Families Caucus

Women Caucus

Maria Posey & Kristie Small

No Image Available

Youth Caucus

Congressional District Representatives

Rose Chu

8th Congressional District

Kimberly Davis

10th Congressional District

Bob Haley

11th Congressional District

Other Positions

Bob Mansker


Bob Mansker

No Image Available

Communications Advisor

Tom Goodwin

Susan Johnson

VAN Administrator

Donna Rostant

General Counsel

No Image Available

Virginia Young Democrats President

Matt Royer

Dan Lagana

Immediate Past FCDC Chair

Dan Lagana