So you want to be a Delegate?

The State and National Democratic Conventions are coming up!  Join with us in the process of nominating our candidate for President.  Here we will provide for you the details about supporting or becoming a Delegate or Alternate. How does it work?  In a nutshell, State Delegates are elected by the Democratic voters of their districts, […]

Blue Jeans Ball, February 26th

Barack and Michelle

Join us at the 2016 Blue Jeans Ball for a celebration of the Presidency of Barack Obama.  Get a chance to show your support for your favorite candidate to succeed President Obama by voting in our straw poll! We’ll have a generous buffet, live music, dance floor, visits from special guests, and more. 2016 Blue […]

Democratic Presidential Primary Information

The Presidential Primary in Virginia is coming up on March 1st.  Here’s what you need to know about voting: Early Voting (in-person and mail-in absentee): In-Person Absentee Voting January 15th to February 27 – click here for the schedule and locations click here to download the Absentee Ballot Application You don’t need to sign a […]

Warm up this Winter at the Second Annual Soupfest!

Soupfest 2016 logo

“$20 for all the soup you can eat? I’m in!” – John Foust, 2015. Soupfest 2016 When: Sunday, February 28, 2016 at 6:00 PM Where: Home of Phyllis Klein 9813 Doulton Ct Fairfax, VA 22032 (map) Click here to purchase tickets All the soup you can eat $20  ~ Sponsor a soup $50 It’s the […]

8th Annual Mt. Vernon Mardi Gras and Straw Poll

mardi gras

8th Annual Mardi Gras and Straw Poll Hosted by the Mount Vernon Democrats VOTE for your Presidential AND Vice-Presidential Candidates! Virginia’s BEST Democratic Straw Poll for the 2016 Presidential Primary! When: Saturday, February 6, 2016 at 8:00 PM Where: Don Beyer Volvo 7416 Richmond Hwy Alexandria, VA 22306 (map) Click here to purchase tickets or […]