It is time to re-join the Fairfax Democrats!

2024-2025 FCDC Reorganization

All memberships of the committee expired in early December. Any new or existing members must join to participate in our reorganization process.

The deadline to file to be part of reorganization has passed (November 27 at 5 pm) and District committees have already selected their new leadership. However, applications are now open for vacancies to be filled after reorganization.

Attend the County Reorganization Meeting (Jan. 23)

As of 1/11 5 PM: The Reorganization Meeting is rescheduled to January 23rd at the Oakton HS Auditorium. FCPS has canceled after-school activities January 9th due to the weather. The location of the January 23rd meeting has been confirmed.

Vote for the new County leadership of FCDC and consider bylaws amendments at this meeting. Tuesday, January 23, 2024 at 7:30 pm at the Oakton HS Auditorium.

Bylaws changes submitted for consideration and recommended by Steering. Updated 12/17/2023.

Approved by Steering Committee 12/12/2023.

The filing deadline for voting members to declare interest in FCDC Officer candidacy by December 27, 2023 at 5 pm to the Executive Director to have their names printed on the ballot.

Declared interest is as follows:

FCDC Chair
  • Aaron Yohai
FCDC Vice Chair South
  • Marlon Dubuisson
FCDC Vice Chair Central
  • Fatimah Dandashi
FCDC Vice Chair North
  • Stephanie Sedgwick
Vice Chair for Precinct Operations
  • Maria Vorel
Vice Chair for Technology
  • Edwin Salguero
  • Jimmy Rogers
Vice Chair for Voter Registration and Education
  • Peggy Morrison and Camila Alfonzo Meza (as Co-Chairs)
Vice Chair for Finance
  • Nadja Golding and Maggie Godbold (as Co-Chairs)
Vice Chair for Diversity & Outreach
  • Nelly Samaniego
  • Jim McBride
Vice Chair for Membership
  • Joy McManus
Corresponding Secretary
  • Tina Barchik
Recording Secretary
  • Katie Akbar
  • Andrew Scalise
Assistant Treasurer
  • [Filed After Deadline] Jhinuk Hasan-Fulton

Additional Documents