Redistricting 2021

Summary of Changes to Fairfax County Magisterial Districts

Pursuant to a map adopted by the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors at their December 7, 2021 meeting, new magisterial district boundaries have been set as a part of the decadal redistricting process outlined in the Virginia and United States Constitutions.

These changes only affect Fairfax County magisterial districts. Redistricting of state legislative and congressional districts is being overseen by the Supreme Court of Virginia. More information here.

The new magisterial district boundaries have been approved by the Attorney General of Virginia and go into effect immediately. Use the maps below to view the old and new district boundaries. A summary of precinct changes is listed below the maps.

Current District Boundaries

New District Boundaries

Summary of Precinct Changes

Precinct Current District New District
Compton Sully Springfield
Fort Buffalo Providence Mason
Irving Springfield Braddock
Penderbrook Providence Springfield
Saratoga Mount Vernon Springfield
West Springfield Springfield Lee
Woodburn* Providence Mason & Providence
* Woodburn is set to be split into two precincts, divided by the Capital Beltway (I-495). The outer-beltway portion will stay in Providence, and the inner-beltway portion will be in Mason.

Look up your voting precinct!

Enter your home address in Fairfax County (ex. 777 Lynn Street, Herndon).