2019 Democratic Primary

The polls have closed in the 2019 Democratic Primary. Thank you to all our voters who are helping us turn Virginia blue, and thank you to all our volunteers for their time and dedication. Thank you to all the candidates and their supporters who made this a truly historic primary.  Here are the unofficial winners of the Democratic primaries in Fairfax County:
State Senate
Senate District 31: Barbara Favola
Senate District 33: Jennifer Boysko
Senate District 35: Dick Saslaw
House of Delegates 
House District 38: Kaye Kory
House District 49: Alfonso Lopez
Chairman, Board of Supervisors: Jeff McKay
Commonwealth’s Attorney: Steve Descano
Member, Board of Supervisors
Braddock District Supervisor: James Walkinshaw
Hunter Mill District Supervisor: Walter Alcorn
Lee District Supervisor: Rodney Lusk
Providence District Supervisor: Dalia Palchik
We now move on to November where we have the opportunity to take back the General Assembly and expand our numbers in local elected office to continue good Democratic leadership in Fairfax County!
Click here to view the State Board of Elections’ unofficial vote counts for the Democratic Primary.