Democratic Candidates for Congress in the 8th District

On June 10th, 2014, a Democratic Primary will take place to select our nominee in the 8th District to succeed retiring Congressman Jim Moran.
Click here to find out if you’re in the 8th District (including parts of Eastern and Southern Fairfax County, all of Arlington, Alexandria and Falls Church)
Click here for a map of the 8th District
Click here for voting information – On June 10th, your regular polling location will be open from 6am-7pm.
Candidates :  Below you will see the candidates, in alphabetical order by last name.  Click on their photos to view their websites. From top left: Don Beyer, Lavern Chatman, Adam Ebbin, Bill Euille, Patrick Hope, Derek Hyra and Mark Levine.